HomeTopicsSubmissionRegistrationProgrammeFundingSponsorsCommitteesVenueSocial Events

Programme Committee

Conference Chairs Robert Stahlbock, University of Hamburg, Germany
Sven F. Crone, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Programme Chair Stefan Lessmann, University of Hamburg, Germany
Tutorial Chair Philippe Lenca, Institut TELECOM/TELECOM Bretagne, France
Special Session Chair Gary Weiss, Fordham University, Bronx NY, USA
Exhibits Chair Wolfram Lippe, University of Muenster, Germany


Programme Committee

(preliminary info)

Ajith Abraham, Chung-Ang University, Seoul, Republic of Korea
Vasilis Aggelis, PIRAEUS Bank S.A., Athens, Greece
J. Arreymbi, University of East London, London, UK
Alina Campan, Babes Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Stephen Chi Fai Chan, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, P.R. of China
Colin Lin Chen, SAS Institute, Inc., Cary, USA
Yuehui Chen, University of Jinan, Jinan, China
Zhixiong Chen, Mercy College, USA
Frans Coenen, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK
Paulo Alexandre Ribeiro Cortez, University of Minho, Guimaraes, Portugal
Jose Alfredo F. Costa, Federal University, UFRN, Brazil
Kevin Daimi, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, USA
Christian Dawson, Loughborough University, UK
Qin Ding, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg, USA
Xiaohua Anna Feng, Coventry University, Coventry, UK
Cristián J. Figueroa, Sonda S.A., Santiago, Chile
John Q. Gan, University of Essex, Cochester, UK
Peter Geczy, AIST , Ibaraki, Japan
Guo Gongde, Fujian Normal University, China
Beatriz de la Iglesia, University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK
Masoud Jamei, Simcyp Ltd, Sheffield, UK
Orlando De Jesús, Halliburton - Carrollton Technology Center, USA
Mehmed Kantardzic, University of Louisville, Louisville, USA
Radha Krishna Murthy Karuturi, Genome Institute of Singapore, Singapore
Waldemar W. Koczkodaj , Laurentian University, Sudbury, Canada
Stephane Lallich, Universite Lyon, Lyon, France
Chung-Hong Lee, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
Philippe Lenca, Institut TELECOM/TELECOM Bretagne, France
Chuan Li, Sichuan University, China
Xiaoli Li, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK
Wolfram-M. Lippe, Universität Münster, Münster, Germany
P.K. Mahanti, University of New Brunswick, Saint John, Canada
Jun Meng, Zheijiang, P.R. of China
Maryam Miradi, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands
Maybin Muyeba, Liverpool Hope University, Liverpool, UK
Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
R. Rajesh, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, India

Torsten Reiners, University of Hamburg, Germany
Hsin-Vonn Seow, Nottingham University, UK
Muhammad Shahbaz, UET, Lahore
Ying Tan, Peking University, Beijing, China
Traian Marius Truta, Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights, USA
Hsin-Chang Yang , National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Liu Ying, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Xingquan Zhu, University of Vermont, Burlington, USA
Jacek Zurada, University of Louisville, Louisville, USA
Lotfi Zadeh,
University of California, Berkeley, USA


Publicity Co-Chairs Ashu M.G. Solo, Maverick Technologies America, Wilmington DE, USA
Event Organisation FCS Event Promotion

Extended Programme Committee

The extended Programme Committee includes members of chapters of World Academy of Science (chapters: supercomputing; scientific computing; artificial intelligence; imaging science; databases; simulation; software engineering; embedded systems; internet and web technologies; communications; computer security; and bioinformatics.)

Organisers and Sponsors

A number of university faculty members and their staff in cooperation with the Monte Carlo Resort (Conference Division, Las Vegas ) will be organizing the conference. The conference will be co-sponsored by: World Academy of Science (a non-profit organization - pending); Computer Science Research, Education, & Applications Press (CSREA: USA Federal EIN # 58-2171953); together with research centers, international associations, international research groups, and developers of high-performance machines and systems.
The complete list of co-sponsors will be available at a later time. (Previous conferences' sponsors included: CSREA, the National Supercomputing Center for Energy and the Environment - DOE, The International Association for Mathematics and Computers in Simulation, The International Technology Institute (ITI), The Java High Performance Computing research group, Sundance Digital Signal Processing Inc., the Computer Vision Research and Applications Tech., Convex, HP, a number of publishers of books and journals, chapters of computer associations from various countries, ...)


About DMIN'08


Receive Updates



An email will be sent from your computer with only name & email!!


Sven F. Crone & Robert Stahlbock
General Conference Co-Chairs

E-mail: conference-chair@dmin-2008.com


This website is hosted by the Lancaster Centre for Forecasting at the Department of Management Science at Lancaster University Management School.




©  2002-2004 BI3S-lab - All rights reserved - The Lancaster Centre for Forecasting@ www.forecasting-centre.com - last update: 06.07.2011 - Questions, Comments and Enquiries via eMail